What kinds of access exist in TNTAP?

There are five access types in TNTAP. Below is a short description of each.

  • Master – No restrictions
    • The first person to logon to TNTAP with the entity credentials will automatically become the master.
    • The master has access to any and all TNTAP features, including access to all tax accounts, payments, filings (return, refund, penalty waiver), allowing access to others, amending, logon changes, etc. 
    • Can setup secondary logons for someone to act on their behalf
    • Can allow others to create additional logons for the business and manage the level of access for each
  • Administrator – Same permissions as master but only for accounts assigned to them
  • Account Manager – Same permissions as administrator but cannot manage logons
  • View Only – No account changes allowed
  • Third-Party – Only what the taxpayer allows

Access levels dictate what actions you can perform for each individual client account. TNTAP access levels are:

  • File returns
  • File returns and make payments
  • Make payments
  • View only

By default, the third-party representative will be granted the ability to file returns and make payments. Taxpayers can change the third party access level to be more restrictive if they would like.

Not finding answers? Submit a request


Powered by Zendesk